Volume 1 Page 42

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: SEPTEMBER 20, 1965

THE STATE OF TEXAS

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS, the 20th day of September 1965, the Board of Directors of the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT convened in regular session at the regular meeting place thereof in the Courthouse at Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present, to wit:

······, ·····, ·····, ·····	
W. C. NEWSOME	PRESIDENT
LANDON RAMSAY	VICE PRESIDENT
HORRIS MORRIS	SECRETARY
A. J. LAWS	DIRECTOR
D. O. ALDRIDGE	DIRECTOR

The President of the Board, Mr. W. C. Newsome, called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Thereupon, the minutes of the preceding meetings held on August 16, September 2, September 7, and September 15, 1965 were read and approved unanimously.

Mr. A. J. Laws made a motion that the ballot boxes used in the bond election on September 7, 1965 be placed in the custody of the Sheriff of Franklin County for safekeeping. Mr. D. O. Aldridge seconded the motion, and upon the question being called, the motion carried unanimously.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Volume 1, Page 43

MINUTES APPROVED, this the 20th day of December, 1965.

W. C. Newsome

President, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

Landon Ramsay

Vice President

D. O. Aldridge

Director

Horris Morris

Director

Horris Morris

Secretary, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District